Guest blog on AuthorsNow!

Check out my guest blog at the AuthorsNow! website! And while you’re there, learn about some great new debut authors.

http://www.authorsnow.com/connect-with-ellen-jensen-abbott-the-writer-as-knitter/

~ by ellenjensenabbott on September 4, 2009.

5 Responses to “Guest blog on AuthorsNow!”

  1. Ellen, Dicky sent me a copy and I’d have written sooner but haven’t been able to put the book down- I LOVE it!! I’m deep into the world of Watersmeet. I’m not just saying that because I knew you when you were 3 years old! always knew you were special. When I’m done (and eagerly awaiting next book) I’m sending it on to daughter Sarah in Peace Corps in Turkmenistan, who will then send it on to daughter Kate in China (studying). Both are huge fantasy fans. so Watersmeet will be international soon. Very best from NH, Peg PS-heading to RDC this week for retreat, lucky me!

    • Peggy! It is great to hear from you! Thank you so much for your kind words about Wateresmeet! And how exciting to think of it running around the world!! Stare across the lake for me while you’re at RDC. So jealous!

  2. Hey Ellen, love the book so far! Admittedly, I’ve gone naught but a few chapters into it yet; I’ve been letting Gueneviere read it before me and she is enchanted by it, so I read some while she is busy with something else usually. I love the concept of the “Outcasts” and “dwarf-dirty”; it makes the setting seem all the more real. Can’t wait to read more and find out just what happens. 🙂

    • Great to hear from you, Bruce! I really enjoyed talking with you at the signing in the King of Prussia Borders! And I’m so glad you and Guinevere are enjoying the book. Keep in touch!

  3. Thanks! Same here; it was nice meeting a successful author. Inspiring, even. I’ve read more of the book, taking my sweet time with it instead of my normal devouring. Can’t wait to read your second when it comes out! You’ll have to tell me when you are doing another book signing ’round here. 🙂 ‘Till then, Bruce.

Leave a Reply

 
