More excellent news!!!

On two fronts:

First, I sent in my manuscript of the sequel to Watersmeet! I mailed it on April 15–had to battle the last minute tax filers to get to the post office! I will probably get it back in the next 6-12 weeks for revision. Lots more work to do, but how great to have a full, 423 page draft! (See picture below).

Second: Watersmeet is nominated for YALSA’s Teen Top Ten Books list!! Yay! This is a particularly wonderful thing because it comes from readers. Very exciting.

This weekend (May 1), I’m headed back to the Hudson Children’s Book Festival in Hudson, New York, so if anyone is around there and wants to stop by, I’d love it. I’ll be at table 82!

~ by ellenjensenabbott on April 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “More excellent news!!!”

  1. Hi! I love your book, Watersmeet. I just finished my second reading. I’m soooo excited you have another one in the works. Watersmeet is not available as an ebook…do you have any influence on whether the second book is available as an ebook? I read the library copies, but would like to have my own copy that cantravel with me. Thanks! Keep writing! 🙂

    • Heather, I owe you a HUGE apology! You posted this a while ago, and I am just now getting back to you! I’m sorry. I was in the middle of lots of edits and my “day” job was keeping me jumping. I am so pleased that you liked Watersmeet so well! And, I have good news! Watersmeet is going to come out as an e-book! (I probably should post this on my main blog…) I’m not sure when, but it shouldn’t be too soon now. I will announce here as soon as I know. And book 2, The Centaur’s Daughter will be an e-book, too! I’m excited–so excited that I might have to go out and buy a Kindle!

Leave a Reply

 
