Get the first chapter of THE CENTAUR’S DAUGHTER!!

Look under “Pages” to the right and you will find the link to Chapter 1 of The Centaur’s Daughter! Included is the title page, Cast of Characters, and Prologue! A sneek peek before the September 1 launch!

~ by ellenjensenabbott on July 15, 2011.

8 Responses to “Get the first chapter of THE CENTAUR’S DAUGHTER!!”

  1. I like the cover art!!

    Margaret

  2. I love your new website and I can’t wait for Sept. 1 when your new book arrives!

    • Thanks, Denise! I’ll continue working on various parts of this web-site/blog in the coming weeks!

  3. We just purchased two books for our library cause we just love your imagination and story-telling ability! Keep bringing it on!

    Mary
    Kimberton Waldorf School

    • Thanks so much, Mary! I love thinking of my books in the library! I can imagine kid after kid taking them home! That’s what it’s all about!

      Ellen

  4. can you give me a description of the characters in watersmeet? I chose your book as a project and can not find information about your characters. I really liked the book and would hate to have to change it because lack of info.

    • Thanks for your comment, Lily. I don’t have a ready list of character descriptions, however. There is a “cast of characters” in the frontmatter for The Centaur’s Daughter which gives a phrase for each character, but since you’ve read the book, I’m sure you can do a great job of describing the characters!

Leave a Reply

 
