An overdue report!

Well, school is back in session and taking over my life! As a high school junior and senior English teacher, I spend much of the fall giving advice on college essays and writing recommendations. I love the work–talking about writing? What could be better!–but it means things like blogging go out the window.

There are a few items to report in the world of Seldara: the paperback for Watersmeet comes out around March 1! Yay! I can’t wait to have a less expensive book to sell! I hope more  people will discover Abisina and her adventure!

The Centaur’s Daughter is selling well–it’s possible that they’re going to reprint soon so keep your fingers crossed! (And get your copy soon because there might be a period when it won’t be available!)

I got a GREAT shout out from Cynthia Leitich Smith on the blog Teen Voices: http://www.teenvoices.com/2011/10/17/part-2-the-%e2%80%9ccynsation%e2%80%9d-of-cynthia-leitich-smith/ Cynthia is the amazing author of Tantelize, Blessed and Eternal, among other books. She’s also the blogger behind Cynsations, a ‘must-visit’ for writers and book lovers. I have to pinch myself each time I realize that she enjoyed my books!

Joanne Fritz also posted an interview with me on her blog: http://mybrainonbooks.blogspot.com/2011/10/ya-friday-pa-authors-part-two-centaurs.html Joanne is a writer and a bookseller and she knows A LOT about YA lit (and children’s too). Check out her blog!

It’s still college season, but I’m hoping I’ve gotten the biggest crunch behind me and will actually get working on BOOK 3!! I’ll keep you posted!

~ by ellenjensenabbott on October 28, 2011.

3 Responses to “An overdue report!”

  1. So glad you liked Cynthia’s interview with Teen Voices! We hope our readers are inspired to pick up your books. Happy Writing!

  2. Thanks for the mention, Ellen! Yay for the paperback of Watersmeet coming in March! And YAY for Centaur’s Daughter going into another printing. Let people know, if they live in the Philly area: we have PLENTY of copies of Centaur’s Daughter in stock at Chester County Book & Music Company. Some of them are even signed!

    • Thanks, Joanne! Chester County Book and Music Company is my “home” book store, so check it out!

Leave a Reply

 
